Hi!  I'm Nicole!




















My journey with horses started when I was maybe 10 years old. 


I remember going to a friend of the family’s home for a graduation party and she had horses there.  I remember following her around and asking questions and begging to do any part of helping that I could.  From that moment on I was hooked!  


My mom and dad found a local stable where I began taking lessons.  My parents allowed me to take lessons every other Saturday.  Lesson time was 8:00 a.m. on those Saturday mornings and I remember missing sleepovers and birthday parties because I did not want to miss my lessons!  


When I was old enough my parents made me clean stalls to help pay for the cost of my lessons.  I was angry at the time but looking back, it was the best lesson I could have learned.  I spent my summer days in horse camp and begged for any opportunity to help out with anything at the barn, just to be there. 


My parents made a deal with me when I was 15; they put a down payment on a horse and it was my responsibility to make monthly payments on him, including paying his board.  I remember the exact payment being $283.13 (not sure how I remember that!).  I worked at a local restaurant bussing tables in order to afford the horse and board.  I did this for a few years until it became too much and we had to sell the horse. 


When I graduated high school, I attended college but also worked close to full time to afford a horse.  I rode and showed Saddleseat horses. I showed Saddleseat horses for a number of years until my trainer moved to Arizona and I needed to find something else to do with the horses. 


I always admired the reining world so I began to attend some shows and watch what was going on.  I bought my first reining horse in 2004 and the rest is history.  I love every aspect of this sport and I never grow tired of the work involved to stay competitive in the ring. 






















I currently own a 16 year old AQHA mare named Au Jus who has NRHA lifetime earnings of over $6000.00.  I have owned and shown this mare for 10 years and she will always be with me.  Currently my 10 year old daughter is riding her.  
























I also own a 7 year old Dual Peppy Gelding that I just purchased in September.   I plan on hitting the road with him this summer showing in the non-pro classes at NRHA shows in Michigan and Ohio.